There are a number of reasons why a worker's account can become suspended or closed.
- Workers can request an account closure.
- If an account holder violates Branch's Terms of Service, an account may be terminated at any point.
- Branch accounts that are inactive for three years and have a $0 balance will be automatically closed.
Important to Note:
- If a worker's account is closed, they will need to sign-up again.
If you need help with a worker's account, you can submit a help request via our Admin Support form. Please be sure to include the worker's full name and the email address and/or phone number on file for their account. We're happy to help!